All profiles

ARA-290 / Cibinetide

Peptide · Tissue & repair

Studied clinically for inflammatory, nerve and metabolic outcomes; it lacks general medicinal approval.

In clinical researchWADA
LibraryNo account · this device only

Also known as: ARA 290 · Cibinetide · pHBSP

Use at a glance

ARA-290 / Cibinetide

Studied clinically for inflammatory, nerve and metabolic outcomes; it lacks general medicinal approval.

Which entry would you like to view?

Choose a source entry. Different products and study groups do not form one combined plan.

Study information · not a personal use plan

What amount?
1 mg
How often?
once per day · 28 days
What time of day?
Time of day not stated here; see the study plan
In what setting?
Separate study group (phase 2)
How is it used?
Studies or online reports describe particular uses. They do not establish a general instruction for vendor products.
Does it need mixing?
No validated recipe is established for arbitrary research vials. The calculator shows concentration, not suitability or shelf life.
Overview of all entries
  • ARA-290 / Cibinetide · Separate study group (phase 2)

    Study information · not a personal use plan

    1 mg · once per day · 28 days · Time of day not stated here; see the study plan

  • ARA-290 / Cibinetide · Separate study group (phase 2)

    Study information · not a personal use plan

    4 mg · once per day · 28 days · Time of day not stated here; see the study plan

  • ARA-290 / Cibinetide · Separate study group (phase 2)

    Study information · not a personal use plan

    8 mg · once per day · 28 days · Time of day not stated here; see the study plan

More factsPeptide · Tissue & repair
Classification
Peptide · Tissue & repair
Research focus
Studied clinically for inflammatory, nerve and metabolic outcomes; it lacks general medicinal approval.
Evidence
In clinical trials
Status
In clinical research

Published study protocols are research procedures with inclusion and exclusion criteria. They are not instructions for unsupervised use.

Schedule explained in detailClinical research

Amount status

Studies investigated 4 mg subcutaneous daily for 28 days as well as 1/4/8 mg arms. Community claims mostly mirror 1–4 mg daily; 8 mg was a study arm, not a recommendation.

Profile evidence level: clinical.

Timing

Once daily within the controlled study context.

No individual recommendation.

Cycle/duration

28 days was the study duration, not a community cycle; long-term, reproductive and tumor safety are unknown.

No individual recommendation.

External community reference availableThe external page is used only to document community claims. Advertising and affiliate material were excluded; its content is neither approval nor proof of quality.

External community reference available

The external page is used only to document community claims. Advertising and affiliate material were excluded; its content is neither approval nor proof of quality.

Open community source

Mixing & calculations

No validated recipe is established for arbitrary research vials. The calculator shows concentration, not suitability or shelf life.

Simple syringe and pen calculator

Choose your device and enter your known values. One result appears below.

You know the total solution volume. Calculate the scale mark for your entered amount.

Which syringe or pen?
More syringes
How much substance is in the vial?

Total amount on the label—not the container size in ml.

What is the total solution volume?

This is the total solution after dissolving, not automatically the water to add. Follow the specific product's instructions for preparation.

Which known amount do you want to convert?

Your known input. The calculator does not choose a suitable amount.

Complete the three number fields to see a result.

The calculator chooses neither a dose nor a mixing liquid. It does not check sterility, stability or suitability for use.

What the units mean
  • mg / µg = substance amount. 1 mg = 1,000 µg.
  • ml = liquid volume, not substance amount.
  • U / clicks = device markings. Their meaning depends on the device scale.
Calculation and extra figures

Complete the three number fields to see a result.

Scale and precision notes

Arithmetic does not establish measurement accuracy. Displayed numbers may be rounded; very small numbers use scientific notation. Intermediate values may not be readable on your device. Do not round fractional clicks up or down.

U-100 is used as a volume scale: 100 U = 1 ml. It is not the substance amount.

Copy this value from your pen's instructions. A 3 ml cartridge does not tell you the volume delivered at 60 clicks.

Source for the U-100 scale
Formulas and individual stepsOpen only if you want the deeper explanation.

Formulas used

  • Concentration (µg/ml) = vial mg × 1,000 ÷ fluid ml
  • Volume (ml) = target µg ÷ concentration
  • U-100 units = volume ml × 100

Mixing process described by the reference

01

Verify inputs

Independently check label, fluid, expiry information and planned volume. Do not use unclear or damaged products.

02

Disinfect stoppers

The reference calls for separate alcohol swabs and sterile single-use materials.

03

Add fluid slowly

The calculated fluid is described as running down the inside wall rather than being forced directly onto the powder.

04

Dissolve gently

The vial is rolled or swirled gently, not shaken, until no visible solids remain.

05

Inspect visually

Cloudy, discoloured or particle-containing solution is discarded. Clarity does not prove sterility or identity.

06

Label and store by product data

Record concentration and date. Reliable manufacturer or pharmacy information takes precedence.

An internet guide cannot ensure aseptic preparation. Bacteriostatic water, sterile water and approved product diluents are not interchangeable; benzyl alcohol may be unsuitable for some people.

See calculation examplesFollow sample figures to understand mg, ml and scale markings.

Documented vial and fluid examples

The table shows only the arithmetic for explicitly stated inputs. It confirms neither vial content nor stability, sterility or an appropriate target amount.

16 mg · assumed final volume: 2 ml

Community calculation example
Calculated amount1 mg
Concentration8,000 µg/ml
U-10012.5 U
Volume0.125 ml
Calculated amount4 mg
Concentration8,000 µg/ml
U-10050 U
Volume0.5 ml
Calculated amount8 mg
Concentration8,000 µg/ml
U-100100 U
Volume1 ml
All preparation informationProduct details and calculation examples from the available sources.

Pure arithmetic: 16 mg +2 ml =8 mg/ml; 4 mg =0.5 ml=50 U. No approved formulation or recommendation.

Reconstitution & quantitiesOpen basics, units and sources
Explained in very simple termsBefore reading any number: this page reports what a product label, study or online community states. It does not say what any person should use.

Amount

mg or µg describe the mass of a substance. That is not the same as ml of fluid or U on a syringe. The number is only the amount stated by the identified source.

Interval

The interval only describes the time stated between two points. For example, once every 7 days does not mean daily and never justifies catching up or doubling.

Cycle

A cycle is a stated period that may include breaks. A community cycle proves neither effectiveness nor safety and does not prevent long-term risks.

Reconstitution

Reconstitution means mixing powder with a defined volume of fluid. This changes concentration, not the total amount in the vial. On U-100, 100 U equals exactly 1 ml of volume.

Not a guide to misuse

All community figures are shown only to place widely circulated online protocols in context. They are not instructions for self-use, injection, performance enhancement or any other misuse. Approved figures apply only to the exact named product, approved indication and medical supervision.

Research, risks & more detailsMechanism, adverse effects, storage, comparisons and common questions.

Mechanism: what is supported and what does not follow

Non-haematopoietic erythropoietin-derived tissue-protective peptide

ARA-290 / Cibinetide is classified as “Non-haematopoietic erythropoietin-derived tissue-protective peptide”. Studied clinically for inflammatory, nerve and metabolic outcomes; it lacks general medicinal approval. This describes the investigated pathway but does not validate a community use, amount, route or combination.

01

EPO-derived tissue protection

This studies whether a fragment derived from erythropoietin can convey tissue protection without the blood-forming activity of the original hormone, similar to a piece that retains only one of several functions. Cell survival and inflammation markers are measured in lab models.

02

Neuroprotective signalling

This examines whether a substance can protect nerve cells from stress or damage, such as after oxygen deprivation in a cell model. Cell survival and signalling markers in nerve tissue under lab conditions are measured.

03

Immune-modulating peptide

This studies how a peptide adjusts immune cell activity, similar to a dial that strengthens or dampens the immune response. Immune cell counts and inflammation markers are measured in studies.

What communities discuss

These themes describe discussions and vendor claims. They do not prove benefit, safety, product identity or suitable use.

Recovery and injury forums

Personal recovery times after sports injuries while using different repair peptides are compared, often based on subjective pain scales. Such individual courses are influenced by many other factors and do not prove efficacy.

Biohacker and longevity forums

Users compare self-assembled combinations of peptides aimed at influencing ageing processes or energy levels, often based on blood tests or subjective wellbeing scales. Personal self-experiments and marketing promises do not replace controlled long-term human studies.

Source and purity discussion

Discussion covers which vendors are seen as more trustworthy and how purity test results differ between batches. Such community assessments are based on limited samples and do not replace independent lab testing of each individual batch.

Adverse effects and safety risks

  • Many so-called repair peptides lack controlled human studies. Unknown systemic effects, immune reactions, bleeding or vascular effects, and injection-related infection or contamination remain central risks.
  • Local reaction, infection, abscess and contamination are possible with any injection that is not professionally manufactured and administered.
  • A label or clear appearance does not exclude unknown purity, wrong identity, endotoxins or concentration errors.

Do not self-use / obtain clinical review

  • Pregnancy, cancer, active infection, coagulation disorders, planned surgery and relevant immune disease call for especially strict professional assessment or avoidance.
  • Acute symptoms, allergic reaction, breathing difficulty, chest pain, neurological deficits or severe abdominal pain require immediate medical care.
  • Children and adolescents, pregnancy/breastfeeding, and people with relevant disease should not be part of unsupervised experiments.

Monitoring and laboratory markers

  • There is no validated monitoring schedule for unapproved repair peptides. Clinical findings, signs of inflammation, blood count, liver/kidney function and coagulation may be relevant depending on the question.
  • Baseline, objective, measurement timing and stop criteria must be defined professionally in advance. Individual laboratory values cannot compensate for unknown product quality.

Evidence boundary

In clinical trials

General medicinal approval is lacking despite clinical study.

Clinical evidence

The substance is currently being studied in structured human clinical trials, but a general approval does not yet exist.

ARA-290 is derived from erythropoietin but acts without its blood-forming effect, unlike classic EPO products.

Storage and stability

  • The manufacturer label and prescribing information take priority. Storage instructions from a different product do not transfer.
  • Unapproved vials often lack dependable stability data before and after mixing; ‘2–8 °C’ or ‘28 days’ is not a universal standard.
  • Do not use after seal damage, particles, cloudiness, discoloration, unknown date or interrupted cold chain. Visual inspection does not prove sterility.

Troubleshooting and common errors

  • U-100 units measure volume, not drug amount: 100 U equals 1 mL. A wrong concentration makes every unit figure wrong.
  • Do not shake or dilute further to ‘fix’ cloudiness, particles or uncertain solubility; discard and obtain professional clarification.
  • Do not calculate a double or extra amount to compensate for missed use or an uncertain injection.
  • Without a COA, clear supplier, correct label and consistent vial information, identity is not confirmed.

Regulatory status and WADA

In clinical research

A clinical-development candidate, not an approved medicinal product.

Combinations / stacks

  • Combinations change effects, adverse effects and laboratory values; evidence for one substance does not establish the safety of a stack.
  • Overlapping pathways may add up. Hormonal, glucose, blood-pressure, coagulation, immune and sedating effects are important potential interactions.
  • Non-standardised blends prevent separate dosing, cause attribution and dependable reconstitution.

Frequently asked questions

Is an amount shown here a recommendation?

No. This page separates approved product information, study protocols and community information. No number or calculator is an individual dosing recommendation.

Does the U-100 calculator prove correct use?

No. It only converts mass, volume and syringe scale. It cannot check identity, purity, sterility, stability, solvent or medical suitability.

Can this profile be combined with other substances?

Safety of a combination cannot be inferred from a single-substance profile. Overlapping pathways, medicines and undefined blends can increase risk.

Which source controls when information conflicts?

For approved medicines, the current prescribing information and treating professional control. For research substances, conflict shows that no dependable self-use standard exists.

Are community claims clinical evidence?

No. Anecdotes can generate questions but do not replace controlled studies, regulatory review, or identity and quality testing.