All profiles

Survodutide

Peptide · Metabolism & GLP-1

Phase 3 results for body weight and metabolic liver disease were published in 2026; survodutide remains investigational and unapproved.

In clinical researchWADA
LibraryNo account · this device only

Also known as: BI 456906 · GLP-1/glucagon

Use at a glance

Survodutide

Phase 3 results for body weight and metabolic liver disease were published in 2026; survodutide remains investigational and unapproved.

Which entry would you like to view?

Choose a source entry. Different products and study groups do not form one combined plan.

Study information · not a personal use plan

What amount?
0.6 mg
How often?
once per week
What time of day?
Time of day not stated here; see the study plan
In what setting?
Separate study group (phase 2)
How is it used?
Studies or online reports describe particular uses. They do not establish a general instruction for vendor products.
Does it need mixing?
No validated recipe is established for arbitrary research vials. The calculator shows concentration, not suitability or shelf life.
Overview of all entries
  • Survodutide · Separate study group (phase 2)

    Study information · not a personal use plan

    0.6 mg · once per week · Time of day not stated here; see the study plan

  • Survodutide · Separate study group (phase 2)

    Study information · not a personal use plan

    2.4 mg · once per week · Time of day not stated here; see the study plan

  • Survodutide · Separate study group (phase 2)

    Study information · not a personal use plan

    3.6 mg · once per week · Time of day not stated here; see the study plan

  • Survodutide · Separate study group (phase 2)

    Study information · not a personal use plan

    4.8 mg · once per week · Time of day not stated here; see the study plan

More factsPeptide · Metabolism & GLP-1
Classification
Peptide · Metabolism & GLP-1
Research focus
Phase 3 results for body weight and metabolic liver disease were published in 2026; survodutide remains investigational and unapproved.
Evidence
In clinical trials
Status
In clinical research

Published study protocols are research procedures with inclusion and exclusion criteria. They are not instructions for unsupervised use.

Schedule explained in detailClinical research

Amount status

Study data only: phase 2 investigated 0.6/2.4/3.6/4.8 mg weekly; published phase 3 escalated per protocol up to 3.6 or 6 mg. Not an approved dose.

Profile evidence level: clinical.

Timing

Once weekly within the study protocol; escalations must not be read as personal guidance.

No individual recommendation.

Cycle/duration

Phase 3 durations span many months. There is no validated community cycle.

No individual recommendation.

External community reference availableThe external page is used only to document community claims. Advertising and affiliate material were excluded; its content is neither approval nor proof of quality.

External community reference available

The external page is used only to document community claims. Advertising and affiliate material were excluded; its content is neither approval nor proof of quality.

Open community source

Mixing & calculations

No validated recipe is established for arbitrary research vials. The calculator shows concentration, not suitability or shelf life.

Simple syringe and pen calculator

Choose your device and enter your known values. One result appears below.

You know the total solution volume. Calculate the scale mark for your entered amount.

Which syringe or pen?
More syringes
How much substance is in the vial?

Total amount on the label—not the container size in ml.

What is the total solution volume?

This is the total solution after dissolving, not automatically the water to add. Follow the specific product's instructions for preparation.

Which known amount do you want to convert?

Your known input. The calculator does not choose a suitable amount.

Complete the three number fields to see a result.

The calculator chooses neither a dose nor a mixing liquid. It does not check sterility, stability or suitability for use.

What the units mean
  • mg / µg = substance amount. 1 mg = 1,000 µg.
  • ml = liquid volume, not substance amount.
  • U / clicks = device markings. Their meaning depends on the device scale.
Calculation and extra figures

Complete the three number fields to see a result.

Scale and precision notes

Arithmetic does not establish measurement accuracy. Displayed numbers may be rounded; very small numbers use scientific notation. Intermediate values may not be readable on your device. Do not round fractional clicks up or down.

U-100 is used as a volume scale: 100 U = 1 ml. It is not the substance amount.

Copy this value from your pen's instructions. A 3 ml cartridge does not tell you the volume delivered at 60 clicks.

Source for the U-100 scale
Formulas and individual stepsOpen only if you want the deeper explanation.

Formulas used

  • Concentration (µg/ml) = vial mg × 1,000 ÷ fluid ml
  • Volume (ml) = target µg ÷ concentration
  • U-100 units = volume ml × 100

Mixing process described by the reference

01

Verify inputs

Independently check label, fluid, expiry information and planned volume. Do not use unclear or damaged products.

02

Disinfect stoppers

The reference calls for separate alcohol swabs and sterile single-use materials.

03

Add fluid slowly

The calculated fluid is described as running down the inside wall rather than being forced directly onto the powder.

04

Dissolve gently

The vial is rolled or swirled gently, not shaken, until no visible solids remain.

05

Inspect visually

Cloudy, discoloured or particle-containing solution is discarded. Clarity does not prove sterility or identity.

06

Label and store by product data

Record concentration and date. Reliable manufacturer or pharmacy information takes precedence.

An internet guide cannot ensure aseptic preparation. Bacteriostatic water, sterile water and approved product diluents are not interchangeable; benzyl alcohol may be unsuitable for some people.

See calculation examplesFollow sample figures to understand mg, ml and scale markings.

Documented vial and fluid examples

The table shows only the arithmetic for explicitly stated inputs. It confirms neither vial content nor stability, sterility or an appropriate target amount.

6 mg · assumed final volume: 1 ml

Community calculation example
Calculated amount0.6 mg
Concentration6,000 µg/ml
U-10010 U
Volume0.1 ml

10 mg · assumed final volume: 2 ml

Community calculation example
Calculated amount2.4 mg
Concentration5,000 µg/ml
U-10048 U
Volume0.48 ml
All preparation informationProduct details and calculation examples from the available sources.

Community arithmetic: 6 mg +1 ml =6 mg/ml; 0.6 mg =10 U. At 10 mg +2 ml =5 mg/ml, 2.4 mg would be 48 U. No authorised formulation, storage or recommendation.

Reconstitution & quantitiesOpen basics, units and sources
Explained in very simple termsBefore reading any number: this page reports what a product label, study or online community states. It does not say what any person should use.

Amount

mg or µg describe the mass of a substance. That is not the same as ml of fluid or U on a syringe. The number is only the amount stated by the identified source.

Interval

The interval only describes the time stated between two points. For example, once every 7 days does not mean daily and never justifies catching up or doubling.

Cycle

A cycle is a stated period that may include breaks. A community cycle proves neither effectiveness nor safety and does not prevent long-term risks.

Reconstitution

Reconstitution means mixing powder with a defined volume of fluid. This changes concentration, not the total amount in the vial. On U-100, 100 U equals exactly 1 ml of volume.

Not a guide to misuse

All community figures are shown only to place widely circulated online protocols in context. They are not instructions for self-use, injection, performance enhancement or any other misuse. Approved figures apply only to the exact named product, approved indication and medical supervision.

Research, risks & more detailsMechanism, adverse effects, storage, comparisons and common questions.

Mechanism: what is supported and what does not follow

Glucagon and GLP-1 receptor agonist

Survodutide is classified as “Glucagon and GLP-1 receptor agonist”. Phase 3 results for body weight and metabolic liver disease were published in 2026; survodutide remains investigational and unapproved. This describes the investigated pathway but does not validate a community use, amount, route or combination.

01

Glucagon/GLP-1 combined action

Researchers test whether combining glucagon and GLP-1 signalling increases energy expenditure in addition to appetite suppression. Liver fat levels and weight trajectory are compared against pure GLP-1 agents.

02

Body weight and metabolism

Researchers track changes in body weight, body composition, and metabolic markers such as blood sugar or cholesterol over the course of a study. This is similar to following someone's weight and lab values over months to see broader trends rather than day-to-day fluctuations.

03

Liver and cardiorenal outcomes

This looks at effects on liver fat, heart function, and kidney markers, organs that are closely linked through shared metabolic and blood flow pathways. Studies typically measure liver fat imaging, blood pressure, and kidney function tests over time.

What communities discuss

These themes describe discussions and vendor claims. They do not prove benefit, safety, product identity or suitable use.

Weight management forums

In these forums, users compare their own weight trajectories, side effects, and perceived appetite changes between different products. Before-and-after photos and personal timelines are often shared. Such anecdotes and vendor marketing claims are not scientific proof of efficacy.

Source and purity discussion

Discussion covers which vendors are seen as more trustworthy and how purity test results differ between batches. Such community assessments are based on limited samples and do not replace independent lab testing of each individual batch.

Stack and blend discussion

Users exchange self-assembled combinations of several peptides and compare perceived effects, often without the specific combination ever having been studied. Such stack recommendations are personal opinions, not vetted protocols.

Adverse effects and safety risks

  • Gastrointestinal effects, dehydration, and changes in glucose or appetite may occur depending on the target; incretin medicines can also carry gallbladder, pancreatic and retinopathy warnings.
  • Local reaction, infection, abscess and contamination are possible with any injection that is not professionally manufactured and administered.
  • A label or clear appearance does not exclude unknown purity, wrong identity, endotoxins or concentration errors.

Do not self-use / obtain clinical review

  • Pregnancy, severe gastric-emptying disorders, and relevant pancreatic, gallbladder, renal or endocrine disease require professional assessment; the exact label may add contraindications.
  • Acute symptoms, allergic reaction, breathing difficulty, chest pain, neurological deficits or severe abdominal pain require immediate medical care.
  • Children and adolescents, pregnancy/breastfeeding, and people with relevant disease should not be part of unsupervised experiments.

Monitoring and laboratory markers

  • Depending on substance and indication, weight, blood pressure, hydration, glucose/HbA1c, kidney and liver markers, and concomitant medicines may be reviewed; symptoms guide further tests.
  • Baseline, objective, measurement timing and stop criteria must be defined professionally in advance. Individual laboratory values cannot compensate for unknown product quality.

Evidence boundary

In clinical trials

Phase 3 results in obesity and MASLD were published in 2026; survodutide nevertheless remains investigational and unapproved.

Clinical evidence

The substance is currently being studied in structured human clinical trials, but a general approval does not yet exist.

Survodutide combines glucagon and GLP-1 activity, unlike pure GLP-1 agonists.

Storage and stability

  • The manufacturer label and prescribing information take priority. Storage instructions from a different product do not transfer.
  • Unapproved vials often lack dependable stability data before and after mixing; ‘2–8 °C’ or ‘28 days’ is not a universal standard.
  • Do not use after seal damage, particles, cloudiness, discoloration, unknown date or interrupted cold chain. Visual inspection does not prove sterility.

Troubleshooting and common errors

  • U-100 units measure volume, not drug amount: 100 U equals 1 mL. A wrong concentration makes every unit figure wrong.
  • Do not shake or dilute further to ‘fix’ cloudiness, particles or uncertain solubility; discard and obtain professional clarification.
  • Do not calculate a double or extra amount to compensate for missed use or an uncertain injection.
  • Without a COA, clear supplier, correct label and consistent vial information, identity is not confirmed.

Regulatory status and WADA

In clinical research

A clinical-development candidate, not an approved medicinal product.

Combinations / stacks

  • Combinations change effects, adverse effects and laboratory values; evidence for one substance does not establish the safety of a stack.
  • Overlapping pathways may add up. Hormonal, glucose, blood-pressure, coagulation, immune and sedating effects are important potential interactions.
  • Non-standardised blends prevent separate dosing, cause attribution and dependable reconstitution.

Frequently asked questions

Is an amount shown here a recommendation?

No. This page separates approved product information, study protocols and community information. No number or calculator is an individual dosing recommendation.

Does the U-100 calculator prove correct use?

No. It only converts mass, volume and syringe scale. It cannot check identity, purity, sterility, stability, solvent or medical suitability.

Can this profile be combined with other substances?

Safety of a combination cannot be inferred from a single-substance profile. Overlapping pathways, medicines and undefined blends can increase risk.

Which source controls when information conflicts?

For approved medicines, the current prescribing information and treating professional control. For research substances, conflict shows that no dependable self-use standard exists.

Are community claims clinical evidence?

No. Anecdotes can generate questions but do not replace controlled studies, regulatory review, or identity and quality testing.